Notices
April 4, 2017 Spring Election
Apr 05, 2017
RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 4, 2017 SPRING ELECTION       The Town of A...[Click for more]

2017 ANNUAL MEETING
Apr 03, 2017
TOWN OF AMHERST ANNUAL MEETING The Annual Meeting for the Town of Amherst will be held at the...[Click for more]

Feb 21, 2017 Spring Primary Results
Feb 21, 2017
            RESULTS FROM THE FEBRUARY 21, ...[Click for more]

WEIGHT LIMIT SIGNS
Feb 20, 2017
2/20/17   The Town of Amherst has put up weight limit signs as of today.  Pleas...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

Calendar of Events

May
May 03, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
May 03, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 10, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 11, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
May 17, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 24, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 31, 2017, Wed 06:00am
June
Jun 07, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jun 08, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Jun 14, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jun 21, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jun 28, 2017, Wed 06:00am
July
Jul 05, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jul 12, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jul 13, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Jul 19, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jul 26, 2017, Wed 06:00am
August
Aug 02, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Aug 09, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Aug 10, 2017, Thu 06:30pm