Notices
2015 Open Book/Board of Review
Apr 27, 2015
                &...[Click for more]

April 7,2015 Spring Election
Apr 07, 2015
         RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 7, 2015 SPRING ELECTION ...[Click for more]

HOLIDAY HOURS
Dec 17, 2014
HAPPY HOLIDAYS   The Town of Amherst office will be closed on: Wednesday, Decemb...[Click for more]

Results from November 4, 2014 election
Nov 05, 2014
         RESULTS FROM THE NOVEMBER 4, 2014 GENERAL ELECTI...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1325 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

Calendar of Events

June
Jun 02, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Jun 03, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jun 10, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jun 11, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
Jun 17, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jun 24, 2015, Wed 06:00am
July
Jul 01, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jul 08, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jul 09, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
Jul 15, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jul 22, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jul 29, 2015, Wed 06:00am
August
Aug 05, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Aug 12, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Aug 13, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
Aug 19, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Aug 26, 2015, Wed 06:00am
September
Sep 02, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Sep 09, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Sep 10, 2015, Thu 06:00am