Notices
Public Hearing - Ordinance to covert elected office of town clerk and town treasurer into a town board appointed office
Jul 18, 2018
PUBLIC HEARING   TOWN OF AMHERST ORDINANCE TO CONVERT ELECTED OFFICE OF TOWN CLERK A...[Click for more]

PUBLIC HEARING - KOLODZIEJ
May 16, 2018
                 ...[Click for more]

FREE WELL WATER TEST
Feb 26, 2018
...[Click for more]

Public Hearing on Ordinance Regulating Motorboat Prohibition on Ebert Lake
Nov 14, 2017
                &...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

IF YOU HAVE ANY DAMAGE/FLOODING DONE BY THE JUNE12, 2017 STORM, PLEASE CALL 715-340-0708 OR 715-343-6200.

Calendar of Events

August
Aug 22, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Aug 29, 2018, Wed 06:00am
September
Sep 05, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Sep 12, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Sep 19, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Sep 26, 2018, Wed 06:00am
October
Oct 03, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Oct 10, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Oct 17, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Oct 24, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Oct 31, 2018, Wed 06:00am
November
Nov 07, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Nov 14, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Nov 21, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Nov 28, 2018, Wed 06:00am
December
Dec 05, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Dec 12, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Dec 19, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Dec 26, 2018, Wed 06:00am
January
Jan 02, 2019, Wed 06:00am