Notices
Dog License Information
Jan 16, 2017
...[Click for more]

2017 Caucus Notice
Jan 16, 2017
...[Click for more]

Public Hearing on Building Ordinance
Dec 12, 2016
              TOWN OF AMHERST PU...[Click for more]

Type A Notice of Spring Election
Nov 16, 2016
NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION            &...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

Calendar of Events

January
Jan 18, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jan 21, 2017, Sat 01:00pm
Jan 25, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jan 28, 2017, Sat 09:00am
February
Feb 01, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Feb 08, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Feb 09, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Feb 15, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Feb 22, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Feb 25, 2017, Sat 09:00am
March
Mar 01, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Mar 08, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Mar 09, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Mar 15, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Mar 22, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Mar 25, 2017, Sat 09:00am
Mar 29, 2017, Wed 06:00am
April
Apr 05, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Apr 12, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Apr 13, 2017, Thu 06:30pm