Notices
Notice of 2017 Alcohol and Operator Licenses
May 24, 2017
Public Notice Town of Amherst Application for Retail Liquor License Notice is hereby ...[Click for more]

April 4, 2017 Spring Election
Apr 05, 2017
RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 4, 2017 SPRING ELECTION       The Town of A...[Click for more]

2017 ANNUAL MEETING
Apr 03, 2017
TOWN OF AMHERST ANNUAL MEETING The Annual Meeting for the Town of Amherst will be held at the...[Click for more]

Feb 21, 2017 Spring Primary Results
Feb 21, 2017
            RESULTS FROM THE FEBRUARY 21, ...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

IF YOU HAVE ANY DAMAGE/FLOODING DONE BY THE JUNE12, 2017 STORM, PLEASE CALL 715-340-0708 OR 715-343-6200.

Calendar of Events

August
Aug 23, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Aug 30, 2017, Wed 06:00am
September
Sep 06, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Sep 13, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Sep 20, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Sep 27, 2017, Wed 06:00am
October
Oct 04, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Oct 11, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Oct 18, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Oct 25, 2017, Wed 06:00am
November
Nov 01, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Nov 08, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Nov 15, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Nov 22, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Nov 29, 2017, Wed 06:00am
December
Dec 06, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Dec 13, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Dec 20, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Dec 27, 2017, Wed 06:00am
January
Jan 03, 2018, Wed 06:00am