Notices
Feb 21, 2017 Spring Primary Results
Feb 21, 2017
            RESULTS FROM THE FEBRUARY 21, ...[Click for more]

WEIGHT LIMIT SIGNS
Feb 20, 2017
2/20/17   The Town of Amherst has put up weight limit signs as of today.  Pleas...[Click for more]

Dog License Information
Jan 16, 2017
...[Click for more]

2017 Caucus Notice
Jan 16, 2017
...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

Calendar of Events

March
Mar 29, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Mar 31, 2017, Fri 05:00pm
April
Apr 04, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Apr 05, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Apr 06, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Apr 12, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Apr 13, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Apr 18, 2017, Tue 06:30pm
Apr 19, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Apr 26, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May
May 03, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 04, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
May 10, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 11, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
May 17, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 24, 2017, Wed 06:00am
May 31, 2017, Wed 06:00am
June
Jun 01, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Jun 07, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jun 08, 2017, Thu 06:30pm