Notices
Notice of 2017 Alcohol and Operator Licenses
May 24, 2017
Public Notice Town of Amherst Application for Retail Liquor License Notice is hereby ...[Click for more]

April 4, 2017 Spring Election
Apr 05, 2017
RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 4, 2017 SPRING ELECTION       The Town of A...[Click for more]

2017 ANNUAL MEETING
Apr 03, 2017
TOWN OF AMHERST ANNUAL MEETING The Annual Meeting for the Town of Amherst will be held at the...[Click for more]

Feb 21, 2017 Spring Primary Results
Feb 21, 2017
            RESULTS FROM THE FEBRUARY 21, ...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

IF YOU HAVE ANY DAMAGE/FLOODING DONE BY THE JUNE12, 2017 STORM, PLEASE CALL 715-340-0708 OR 715-343-6200.

Calendar of Events

June
Jun 28, 2017, Wed 06:00am
July
Jul 05, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jul 06, 2017, Thu 06:30pm
Jul 12, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jul 13, 2017, Thu 04:00pm
Jul 15, 2017, Sat 11:00am
Jul 18, 2017, Tue 04:00pm
Jul 18, 2017, Tue 06:00pm
Jul 19, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Jul 26, 2017, Wed 06:00am
August
Aug 02, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Aug 09, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Aug 16, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Aug 23, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Aug 30, 2017, Wed 06:00am
September
Sep 06, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Sep 13, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Sep 20, 2017, Wed 06:00am
Sep 27, 2017, Wed 06:00am
October
Oct 04, 2017, Wed 06:00am